4 NEW THINGS | Gearing Up For The Summer

Shopping for the summer in the winter? Who knew! There’s nothing better than sitting at home on a winter night shopping online for the upcoming summer. Who wouldn’t love to save on summer items in the winter? If you’re a shopaholic like me with retail experience you know that most retailers put out their spring/summer collection during the cold months. Most retailers believe that consumers plan on shopping for the summer during the winter in order to plan for trips or just the warm months in general. On that note, I have put together some basic items I have purchased from MISSGUIDED.COM and taylor-tyler.com.Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Khaki Scoop Back Bodysuit
For some time now bodysuits have been a trend and must have in wardrobes. Bodysuits are so popular for its versatile looks and of course the fit is just sexy and flattering. This bodysuit is a basic khaki color with a scoop back and a drop armhole style. Definitely perfect for the summer! Guess what? It was just $7.20. Simply add this bodysuit with a pair of high waisted pants and some heels and you’re set to go! I forgot to mention you can also pair it with trousers or jeans shorts for a quick go to summer fit. (P.S only downside is that bodysuits can be annoying when you need to go to the bathroom LOL)

Rock T Shirt
I recently saw this shirt on my favorite fashion blogger and I told myself why not give this shirt a shot. It only cost me $27. I am not really a big fan of Rock Tees but you can’t go wrong with an edgy look. You can definitely rock this shirt once again with a pair of high waisted pants, jeans or skirt. I normally love to purchase graphic tees because you can always wear it over and over giving it a different style. If you’re going for the dress down look a pair of converse or sandals will do. If you want to spice things up a pair of open toe heels will do too! Keep it simple or edgy!

Riot Ripped Knee Bleach Jean Stonewash
Where have you been all my life? These jeans are going to be my go to this summer. I absolutely love the fit and the style. I was a bit hesitant on purchasing these jeans because of its price as well as whether or not it would fit the description. As soon as I tried it on I fell in love. I have been meaning to purchase mid rise or boyfriend jeans for a long time and decided to give it a chance. These jeans were originally $45, however with the 45% off on their site I paid less.

All together my items were just $45.45! Can you believe how sweet that deal is?

Eloise Patchwork
Last but not least, I purchased this clutch from a very good designer I know. This clutch is absolutely eye catching. Normally I only purchase items I know I will re use over and over. This clutch will also be one of my summer essentials. This clutch is a mini measuring 10” X 8.5” made from a black vinyl fabric. You have the option of purchasing it in Black, Red or Nude with either the patch 05 Bas Ass or DIVA. It also offers a cohesive zipper with a leather black zipper pull tassel. It was just $28.50. I purchased this item during her Valentines Day sale with 14% off the entire site. Check out her website at taylor-tyler.com for more info.

Leave a Reply

